St. Joseph’s High School, Bannimantap, Mysuru

It was Mother Theodosia who dreamt of cradling a school at Mysore and as a result St. Joseph’s Lower Primary School with Std. I and II came into existence with 12 students in the year 1970. Temporary Recognition to Standards I and II was granted in the year 1971-72 and Permanent Recognition from Standards I to VII in the year 1977-78.

The seed does not remain always a seed but grows into a mighty tree. As a result of the Recommendations of the Joint Director of Public Instruction, Mysore Division, Std. VIII with 53 students came into existence in the year 1989-90. The first batch of SSLC Students (1991-92) answered their SSLC Board Examination through St. Mathias High School run by the Diocese of Mysore. The Recognition to Std. VIII to X was granted in the year 1992-93.

Today St. Joseph’s High School has become one of the prestigious Institutions in the entire city of Mysore District. Currently the dedicated staff along with the Principal works hard to keep up the quality of education. The members of the Parent-Teacher Association are a source of assistance. The digital system of Education creates interest and life in learning.
St. Joseph’s High School, with its motto ‘Love and Service’ envisages the building of a God Orientated Educative Community, to develop them as the Precious Human Resource with Gospel values. Discipline is the watchword, cleanliness is the goal and creativity is the weapon through which all the activities, celebrations, competitions are held. Besides new and innovative programmes are conducted; classes in school band, instrumental music, karate and the Girl Guide are held. Moral values are inculcated. The school excels in every field and is much sought after by the public.


St. Joseph’s High School, Mysuru
0824-2494395          This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Year of Establishment : 1970 Unaided St. Joseph’s High School, Mysuru – 570 015
Status : 1 - X Affiliated : Karnataka State Board



01. Sr. M. Florence


02. Sr. M. Laurentia

1971 - 1972

03. Sr. M. Bathilda

1972 - 1978

04. Sr. M. Helen

1978 - 1979

05. Sr. M. Floria

1979 - 1980

06. Sr. M. Nunciata

1980 - 1981

07. Sr. M. Roshan

1981 - 1982

08. Sr. M. Henrita

1982 - 1983

09. Sr. M. Roshan

1984 - 1989

10. Sr. M. Stanislas

1989 - 1995

11. Sr. M. Violette

1995 - 1998

12. Sr. Maria
Priya A.C.

1998 - 2001

13. Sr. M. Violette

2001 –2002

14. Sr. M. Sandhya

2002 - 2014

15. Sr. Hilda Cardin A.C.
(Sr. Maria Gracilda A.C.)






Home | About | Sitemap| Contact

Copyright ©2017 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

AC Provincial House
St. Ann's Convent

Phone: 0824 -2425286, 2441084