Little Flower High School, Lingsugur

The Catholic Church of Karnataka Region had arrived at the decision that the Religious Congregations in Karnataka move towards the region of North Karnataka, especially where Christian presence was absent. Hence The Apostolic Carmel, Karnataka Province, opened a convent in Lingsugur in Raichur district at the invitation of the Bishop of Bellary through the personal initiative of Fr. Charles D’Souza, the Parish Priest of Lourdes Church, Lingsugur. It was 17th April, 2005, when the first batch of pioneering sisters reached there. In June 2005 the school was opened. At the end of July there were 115 students in L.K.G., U.K.G & I Std. Sr. Joycelyn was appointed the Headmistress of the School. The Motto of the School is “LOVE AND SERVICE”. Today the school has progressed rapidly.. The quiet atmosphere and the service of the Sisters are much appreciated by the people. People value the value - based education.

In the following year 2006-07 Sr. Maria Maisie was appointed Headmistress who served the institution with great zeal for 7 years. Sr. Therese D’Souza the Joint Secretary who is an experienced person in the field of education guided the work of the school. In the year 2013-14 Sr. Doreen Jacques was appointed as the third Headmistress of this Institution and Sr. Juliana Mary as the Joint Secretary. The Institution has a name of excellence in the locality. The sisters witness Christ’s love and compassion to the students and to all. Through the number of activities, programmes and celebrations throughout the year the school tries to impart Christ’s message and His values.

The students of Std. X have secured 100% continuously and brought laurels to the school. The new school building with additional class rooms were blessed by Rev. Henry D’Souza, Bishop of Bellary and inaugurated by Sr. Carmel Rita, the Provincial Superior. The School is progressing with God’s grace and the constant guidance of the Management.


Little Flower High School, Lingsugur
08537- 257239          This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Year of Establishment : 2005 Unaided Little Flower School, Lingsugur, Raichur - 584 122
Status : I - X Affiliated : Karnataka State Board



01. Sr. M. Joycelyn A.C.
2005 - 2006

02. Sr. Maria Maisie A.C.
2006 - 2013

03. Sr. Doreen Jacques A.C.
2013 - 2020




04. Sr. Rennie D'Souza A.C.