Carmel College, Modankap, Bantwal  is a new venture of the Apostolic Carmel Sisters of the Karnataka Province started in 2010 under the patronage of Our Lady of Mount Carmel. The College had 58 students in First year B.Com and 42 students in First year B.B.M. with a total strength of 100 students. Most of the students after completing PUC in Carmel Composite Pre-University College had either to discontinue their studies or travel to Mangalore or other distant colleges because of the lack of Degree Colleges in the vicinity. Hence the Management found it necessary to offer a Higher Education Institution in the same premises.

The motto "Thy Light Our Guide" indicates that God's will is an unfailing light guiding the lives of all those who come under its influence. The graduates of Carmel College will imbibe Christian values and become persons for others, while at the same time they will be knowledgeable, confident and principle-centered humane persons.

The College has a clear mission to empower the youth through integral and integrated education and with a special focus on faith formation of Catholic students, who in turn will contribute towards building a just and humane society.  Since its inception the College has been providing value based, quality sustainable and socially relevant education with a blend of academic excellence, research culture and personality developmental activities.


Courses Offered

B.COM, B.B.M, B.C.A and B.A
Carmel College has Competent, Dedicated and Efficient faculty who serve joyfully, consistently and generously with focus on all round development of students and bring laurels to the Institution. Most of the faculty is young, vibrant with energy and enthusiasm and open to learn under the dynamic leadership of the Management and Principal.


Carmel College, Mondankap
   08255-232444 ;         This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Year of Establishment : 2010  Unaided Carmel  College, Modankap – 574 219
Status : Degree College Affiliated : Mangalore University



1. Sr. M. Carmel Rita A.C.

2. Mr. Herald S. Fernandes

3. Sr. M. Supriya A.C.

4. Sr Dr Latha Fernandes A.C.