St. Joseph’s High School, Kundapura

St. Joseph’s High School was started in 1946 with 83 girls from the locality by Sister M. Attracta A.C. with a purpose of educating the girls of the locality. The motto ‘Through Effort to Glory’ inspired hard work and striving. In March 1954, the first batch of SSLC pupils appeared for the public examination. It was the SSLC batch of 1956 that brought 100% results and made the school proud. Permanent Recognition from the Department was received in 1958. From the beginning, the school attracted students from the locality as well as from far and wide.  Maintaining its standard as well as catering to the needs of all the rich and the poor, all castes and creed alike, the school progressed in strength and popularity.  

In the year 2000 its strength began to decrease as many Private and Government English & Kannada medium schools opened. This necessitated admitting of boys, thus the name of the school from St. Joseph’s Girls’ High school was changed to St. Joseph’s High School. In spite of all the prevailing and unforeseen difficulties, the school is striving to provide value based education and walk in the footprints of Mother Veronica, the foundress who dreamt of empowerment of Indian women by instilling love of God and self-confidence, walking on the road to success. The school strives towards the all round development of the students. This school has been a nursery of vocations both to the Mother Church and the Apostolic Carmel Congregation. The students who have moved out of the portals of this institution have contributed a great deal as women of caliber and character.


St Joseph’s High School
   08254-235154          This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Year of Establishment : 1946  Aided St. Joseph’s High School, Kundapura – 576201
Status : VIII-X Affiliated : Karnataka State Board



01. Sr. M. Attracta A.C.
1946 - 1952

02. Sr. M. Hope A.C.
1952 - 1955

03. Sr. M. Benita A.C.
1955 - 1956

04. Sr. M. Edilburga A.C.
1956 - 1965

05. Sr. M. Lucella A.C.
1965 - 1966

06. Sr. M. Paulina A.C.
1966 - 1977

07. Sr. M. Naomi A.C.
1977 - 1979

08. Sr. Nirmala Francis A.C.
1979 - 1981

09. Sr. M. Gilda A.C.
1981 - 1984

10. Sr. Maryse A.C.
1984 - 1987

11. Sr. M. Devina A.C.
1987 - 1990

12. Sr. Maryse A.C.
1990 - 1994

13. Sr. Mary Pereira A.C.
1994 - 1997

14. Sr. Marie Violet A.C.
1998 - 2004

15. Sr. Ida Barboza A.C.
2004 - 2008

16. Sr. Ashes Lobo
(Sr. M. Asha  A.C.)

2008 - 2011

17. Sr. Apoline D’souza
(Sr. M. Swarupa A.C.)

2011 - 2017

18. Sr. Violet Tauro A.C.
2017 -













Home | About | Sitemap| Contact

Copyright ©2017 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

AC Provincial House
St. Ann's Convent

Phone: 0824 -2425286, 2441084