St. Joseph's Preparatory School, Mysuru

St. Joseph’s Convent Mysuru was established in 1962. After a few years at the repeated request of the community, Mother Theodosia A.C., the then Superior General permitted to open a Nursery Class. This was never a success, as there were not more than 10 pupils. Even among them, some left during the course of the year without paying the school fees.

However when Sister Florence A.C was the Superior in 1969, there was a steady progress in the K G, under the able supervision of Sisters Virginie and Lea. The Primary section was started in 1970. With this the strength in the Kindergarten grew steadily from 10 to 50 in June 1971.

As it became increasingly difficult to cope with the pressure of admission it was decided to stop admitting boys. Accordingly only girls were admitted to the K.G in June 1996. A second section was started in the year 2003- 04 and a third section was added from 2008-09. To accommodate the children of the third section Sister Florine Pinto the Superior and the Headmistress of K.G put up a first floor block on the existing building with six class rooms, toilets and a hall. At present there are 374 students. Many parents still seek admissions for their children here and tell that this is one of the reputed Schools in Mysuru.

The torch of education that lit through the tireless effort of the Sisters has continued to burn brightly and has made many responsible citizens enabling them to lead a good life.


St. Joseph’s Preparatory School, Bannimantap, Mysuru
0821- 2490910          This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Year of Establishment : 1969 St. Joseph’s Preparatory School, Mariapolis,
Bannimantap Extension, Mysuru - 570015
Status : LKG & UKG  



01. Srs. Virginie and Lea A.C.
1969 - 1981

02. Sr. Mellita A.C.
1981 - 1989

03. Sr. Eucharistica A.C.
1989 - 1990

04. Sr. Maria Reethika A.C.
1990 - 1992

05. Sr. Violette A.C.
1995 - 1996

06. Sr. Aniceta A.C.
1997 - 2000

07. Sr. Sanisha A.C.
2000 - 2001

08. Sr. Henrita A.C.
2001 - 2004

09. Sr. Florine Pinto A.C.
2004 - 2010

10. Sr. Lily Mascarenhas A.C.
2010 - 2013

11. Sr. Floria A.C.
2013 - 2016

12. Sr. Maria Smitha A.C.

13. Sr. Veronita A.C.

 14. Sr. Celine Vera A.C.




Home | About | Sitemap| Contact

Copyright ©2017 Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

AC Provincial House
St. Ann's Convent

Phone: 0824 -2425286, 2441084